Appendix A

Appointment to Vacant Positions on Committees and Other Fora and other revisions

Labour Proposals

Emergency (2019/2020) (7 members) (Lab 6 Opp 1)	Committee
Chair	Leader (Y Davies)
Vice-Chair	Ali Hadley Crompton Khatun Moore (Scrutiny Chair) 1 x Opp Rep

Select Committee for Policy Review (2019/2020)

(7 members (Lab 6 Opp)	
Chair	Vacant	
	Vacant Vacant Vacant Vacant Vacant	
	Vacant (Opp)	

Chief Officer Terms and Conditions Committee (2019/2020)

(7 members) (Lab 6 Opp 1)

Chair Leader (Y Davies)

Vice-Chair Deputy Leader (Khatun)

Plus four members drawn from the following:-

Cabinet Members or chairs or vice-chairs of relevant boards/ committees/panels.

1 x Opposition Rep

Chief Officers Terms and Conditions Appointments Sub-Committee

Leader plus opposition member + one member selected by the Chair from Cabinet Members and Scrutiny Chairs to deal with appointments to and the determination of matters relating to posts designated as service manager tier 2.

Adoption Panel (2019/2020)

No appointment necessary – superseded by Regional Adoption Agency arrangements

Scrutiny Boards (2019/2020)

Budget and Corporate Scrutiny Management Board (5 members) (Lab 4) (1 Opp)		Children's Services and Education Scrutiny Board (11 members + 4 co-opted members) (Lab 10 Opp 1)	
Chair	Chair appointed on rotational basis as follows:- 1 st - E M Giles (5 June - 31 st August) 2 nd - Moore (1 September – 30 November) 3 rd - Rollins (1 December – 29 February) 4 th - Singh (1 March – 18 May) Four Scrutiny Board Chairs:- E M Giles Moore Rollins Singh	Chair Vice-Chair Vice-Chair 1 Church of Engrepresentative (French) 1 Roman Cathor representative 2 Parent Govern	Reverend P
	White (Opp)		

Scrutiny Boards (cont) (2019/2020)

Chair Vice-Chair Vice-ChairRollins Sandars no appointmentChair Vice-ChairElaine Giles Piper no appointmentAllcock Crumpton Eaves Hackett Padda Rollins M Hussain WorseyCarmichael Costigan Jarvis R Jones Kausar Phillips Hartwell TranterCherrington (Opp)White (Opp)		IIs, Transport and Scrutiny Board	Health and Ad Scrutiny Boar (11 members) (Lab 10 Opp 1)	
	Chair Vice-Chair	Rollins Sandars no appointment Allcock Crumpton Eaves Hackett Padda Rollins M Hussain Worsey	Chair Vice-Chair	Elaine Giles Piper no appointment Carmichael Costigan Jarvis R Jones Kausar Phillips Hartwell Tranter

Scrutiny Boards (cont) (2019/2020)

Communities	Scrutiny Board + 1 co-opted member)
Chair	Moore
Vice-Chair Vice-Chair	Pam Hughes no appointment
	Akhter Bawa Bostan Edwards M Gill M Y Hussain S Jones Padda
	Cherrington (Opp)
1 Co-opted me	ember

General Purposes and Arbitration Committee (2019/2020)

(7 non-Execut i (Lab 6 Opp 1)	i ve members)
Chair	Dhallu
Vice-Chair	Z Hussain
	Crumpton E A Giles P M Hughes Melia
	White (Opp)
Joint Consul (2019/2020)	Itative Panel
(6 members) (Lab 5 Opp 1)	
Chair	Ali

Horton M Hussain Taylor Tranter	
White (Opp)	

Land and Asset Management Committee (2019/2020)

(7 members) (Lab 6 Opp 1)	
Chair	vacant
	vacant vacant vacant vacant vacant White (Opp)

Cabinet Advisor (formerly Member Champion) (2019/2020)

(Lab 6)

Allcock (Housing) G Gill (Adult Social Care and Health) M Hussain (Transport and Community Cohesion) S Jones (Community and Neighbourhood Development) Padda (Children and Young People) Worsey (Community Wealth Building)

Commonwealth Games 2022 Steering Group (2019/2020)

(5 member (Lab 4 Opp	o 1)
Chair	Leader (Y Davies) Crompton Ali M Gill White (Opp)

Appointments made by the Executive (Council to note)

Health and Wellbeing Board (2019/2020)

(4 members) (Lab 4)

Leader of the Council (Y Davies) Cabinet Member for Best Start in Life (Underhill) Cabinet Member for Living Healthy Lives (Shaeen) Cabinet Member for Homes (Hadley)

Non voting members:

Chair – Health & Adult Social Care Scrutiny Board

Chair – Children's Services & Education Scrutiny Board

Other Board members as agreed by Council:-

NHS Commissioning Board:

One representative of the NHS England - Birmingham, Solihull and the Black Country Area Team (without voting rights)

Sandwell and West Birmingham Clinical Commissioning Group:

Four representatives (three with voting rights and one without voting rights)

Healthwatch Sandwell:

One representative (with voting rights)

Black Country Partnership NHS Foundation Trust (without voting rights) One representative of West Midlands Police (without voting rights) One representative of West Midlands Fire and Rescue Service (without voting rights)

One representative of Sandwell Council of Voluntary Organisations (without voting rights)

Sandwell and West Birmingham Hospital Trust (without voting rights) Sandwell and Birmingham Hospital Trust (without voting rights)

Strategic Waste Partnership Board (2019/2020)

(3 members) (Lab 3)

> Leader of the Council (Y Davies) Cabinet Member for Safer Communities (Crompton) Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member for Community Engagement (Khatun)

(and representatives of Serco)

Cabinet Petitions Committee 2019/2020)

(8 members) (Lab 8)

Chair Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member for Community Engagement (Khatun) Members of the Cabinet x 7